Blinis-burritos Aux Bleuets

Blinis-burritos Aux Bleuets

Tout simplement délicieux ! Toute la famille raffolera de cette variation sur le thème des blinis aux bleuets.
  • 28 Minutes Total
  • 8 Portions

Ingrédients

  • 2 1/4 t. (550 mL) de bleuets surgelés
  • 1/2 t. (125 mL) de fromage cottage faible en gras
  • 2 c. à soupe (25 mL) de sucre
  • 1/2 c. à thé (2 mL) de zeste de citron, râpé
  • 1/4-1/2 c. à thé (1-2 mL) de chacun, muscade et cannelle
  • 1/2 emb. (250 g) de fromage à la crème faible en gras, ramolli
  • 3/4 t. (175 mL) de yogourt aux bleuets faible en gras
  • 1 emb. (334 g) de 8 grandes tortillas à la farine Old El Paso*
  • 1 c. à soupe (15 mL) de beurre ou de margarine
  • 1/4 t. (50 mL) de sirop d’érable
  • Sucre à glacer
  • Tranche de citron, si désiré

Préparation

  1. Décongeler les bleuets en suivant les directives sur l'emballage. Égoutter ; réserver le jus.
  2. Dans un bol moyen, mélanger le fromage cottage, le sucre, le zeste de citron, la muscade, la cannelle, le fromage à la crème et le yogourt jusqu'à homogénéité. Intégrer délicatement les bleuets égouttés.
  3. Disposer une grande feuille de papier ciré sur une surface de travail. Pour préparer un blinis, placer 1 tortilla sur le papier ciré. Déposer environ 1/4 de tasse (50 mL) du mélange de yogourt au centre de la tortilla. À l'aide d'un pinceau, humecter les bords de la tortilla avec le jus de bleuets réservé. Replier les côtés opposés de la tortilla sur la garniture (les extrémités de la tortilla doivent se toucher au centre). Replier les 2 côtés restants l'un par-dessus l'autre.
  4. Dans une grande poêle à revêtement antiadhésif, faire fondre la moitié du beurre à feu moyen. Faire cuire 4 blinis à la fois, en commençant la cuisson les replis vers le bas, environ 3 minutes de chaque côté jusqu'à ce que la tortilla soit dorée. Disposer les blinis sur une assiette, les replis vers le bas. Garnir de sirop d'érable. Saupoudrer de sucre à glacer et orner d'une tranche de citron, si désiré.

Les astuces du chef

  • Truc : Pour faire différend, essayez d'autres fruits congelés et d'autres saveurs de yogourt.

Blueberry Burrito Blintzes

Blueberry Burrito Blintzes

Simply delicious! Your whole family will love this blueberry-flavoured twist on a classic blintz.
Total 28 Minutes
Servings 8

Ingredient List

  • 2 1/4 cups (550 mL) frozen blueberries
  • 1/2 cup (125 mL) low-fat cottage cheese
  • 2 tbsp (25 mL) sugar
  • 1/2 tsp (2 mL) grated lemon peel
  • 1/4-1/2 tsp (1-2 mL) each nutmeg and cinnamon
  • 1/2 pkg (250 g) low-fat cream cheese, softened
  • 3/4 cup (175 mL) low-fat blueberry yogurt
  • 1 pkg (334 g) Old El Paso* 8 Large Flour Tortillas
  • 1 tbsp (15 mL) butter or margarine
  • 1/4 cup (50 mL) maple syrup
  • Icing sugar
  • Lemon slice, if desired

Preparation

  1. Thaw blueberries as directed on package. Drain; reserve juice.
  2. In a medium bowl, mix cottage cheese, sugar, lemon peel, nutmeg, cinnamon, cream cheese and yogurt until well blended. Gently stir in drained blueberries.
  3. Place large sheet of waxed paper on work surface. For each blintz, place 1 tortilla on waxed paper. Spoon about 1/4 cup (50 mL) yogurt mixture in centre. With pastry brush, moisten outer edge of tortilla with reserved blueberry juice. Fold opposite sides of tortilla over filling, ends meeting in centre; fold remaining 2 sides of tortilla over each other.
  4. In large non- stick skillet, melt half the butter over medium heat. Cook 4 blintzes at a time, starting with seam-side-down, about 3 minutes on each side until golden brown. Place blintzes, seam-side-down, on serving platter; drizzle with maple syrup. Sprinkle with icing sugar and garnish with lemon slice if desired.

Expert Tips

  • Try with other frozen fruits and flavoured yogurts.
From time to time, reformulations of products may alter nutrient value, ingredients and/or allergens. Maintaining on-line information accuracy at all times can be difficult. In the event of a conflict between the data that is shown on this site and that which is on the package, the data on the package should be the primary resource for accurate and up to date data for the product in the package.