Boulettes De Dinde Et Salsa

Boulettes De Dinde Et Salsa

Grâce à la salsa et à la dinde, ce plat de boulettes est aussi santé que savoureux. De plus, les enfants auront plaisir à vous aider à le préparer.
  • 55 Minutes Total
  • 4 Portions

Ingrédients

  • 1 lb (500 g) de dinde hachée
  • 1/2 t. (125 mL) de chapelure nature
  • 3 c. à soupe (45 mL) de lait
  • 1/2 c. à thé (2 mL) de sel
  • 1/2 c. à thé (2 mL) de sauce Worcestershire
  • 1/4 c. à thé (1 mL) de poivre
  • 1/4 t. (50 mL) d'oignon, finement haché
  • 1 oeuf
  • 1 pot (650 mL) de Salsa Avec gros morceaux Old El Paso*
  • 2 oignons verts, en fines tranches

Préparation

  1. Préchauffer le four à 400°F (200°C). Mélanger tous les ingrédients, à l'exception de la salsa et des oignons verts. Façonner vingt boulettes de 1 1/2 po (3,5 cm) avec la préparation.
  2. Placer les boulettes dans un moule rectangulaire de 9 x 13 po (23 x 33 cm) non graissé. Faire cuire à découvert de 20 à 25 minutes ou jusqu'à ce qu'un thermomètre inséré au centre des boulettes de viande indique 165°F (70°C).
  3. Dans une casserole de 2 pintes (2 L), mettre la salsa et les boulettes de viande. Amener à ébullition en remuant de temps en temps ; baisser le feu. Couvrir et laisser mijoter environ 15 minutes ou jusqu'à ce que la salsa et les boulettes de viande soient chaudes. Saupoudrer d'oignon vert.

Les astuces du chef

  • Pour s'y prendre à l'avance : Faites cuire les boulettes de viande (sans la salsa) à l'avance et placez-les au congélateur. Elles se conserveront 1 mois. Avant de servir, amenez la salsa à ébullition, puis déposez-y les boulettes. Laissez mijoter à découvert de 15 à 20 minutes ou jusqu'à ce que les boulettes soient bien chaudes. À vous de choisir si vous préférez la Salsa Avec gros morceaux Old El Paso* douce, moyenne ou piquante. Servez avec du riz et une salade verte mélangée.

Salsa Turkey Meatballs

Salsa Turkey Meatballs

Salsa and ground turkey makes this new twist on the traditional meatball both healthy and tasty. And, kids will have fun helping prepare this delicious dish.
Total 55 Minutes
Servings 4

Ingredient List

  • 1 lb (500 g) ground turkey
  • 1/2 cup (125 mL) plain bread crumbs
  • 3 tbsp (45 mL) milk
  • 1/2 tsp (2 mL) salt
  • 1/2 tsp (2 mL) Worcestershire sauce
  • 1/4 tsp (1 mL) pepper
  • 1/4 cup (50 mL) finely chopped onion
  • 1 egg
  • 1 jar (650 mL) Old El Paso* Thick N' Chunky Salsa
  • 2 green onions, thinly sliced

Preparation

  1. Heat oven to 400°F (200°C). Mix all ingredients except salsa and green onions. Shape mixture into twenty 1 1/2 -inch (3.5 cm) meatballs.
  2. Place in ungreased 9x13-inch (22x33 cm) rectangular baking pan. Bake uncovered 20 to 25 minutes or until thermometer inserted in center of meatballs reads 165°F (70°C).
  3. In 2-quart (2 L) saucepan, place salsa and meatballs. Heat to boiling, stirring occasionally; reduce heat. Cover and simmer about 15 minutes or until salsa and meatballs are hot. Sprinkle with green onion.

Expert Tips

  • Bake meatballs (without salsa) in advance, then freeze up to 1 month. Heat salsa to boiling, then stir in frozen meatballs. Simmer uncovered 15 to 20 minutes or until meatballs are heated through. Great with either mild, medium or hot Old El Paso* Thick N' Chunky Salsa. Serve with rice and a tossed green salad.
From time to time, reformulations of products may alter nutrient value, ingredients and/or allergens. Maintaining on-line information accuracy at all times can be difficult. In the event of a conflict between the data that is shown on this site and that which is on the package, the data on the package should be the primary resource for accurate and up to date data for the product in the package.